Family ID: 1441949

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Galashiels / Town | More ⇩

Name marta

State Selkirkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a beautiful small town of Galashiels-an hour south of Edinburgh. Train station is 5 min walk from the house-allowing to reach centre of Edinburgh in 50 min. Our teenage daughter goes to school in Edinburgh so she takes a train daily.
There is a Borders College in Galashiels that provides English classes as well as many other vocational courses.
More ⇩

Job Description

Au Pair would be required do take kids to/from school most days (Mon-Fri) as well as to some afterschool activities. Light daily housekeeping work would also be required as well as preparing kids breakfast and snack. Walking the dogs midday when we're at work. 1 evening a week babysitting would also be appreciated. Although I do big groceries once a week, occasionally small shopping might also be required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Polish

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation drama teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 8
Boy 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have their own bedroom and share a bathroom with our teenage daughter. There is a WiFi around the house. We also provide meals, monthly stipend and access to a bike and a car if needed(for those who have clean drivers licence).
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »