Family ID: 2237132

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Galmsbüll / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Conny

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 19 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
402
Profile Visited by 402 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Note:
We are happy that we found our Au Pair for 22/23 :)

Dear au pair,
I would like to introduce our family to you. We are a young family (Christian and I are 31 and 33 years old) with two children (Thore 2 years old and Merle, 7 month, born Nov. 2021) living in the countryside in the north of Germany next to denmark at the North Sea. We have a small family farm with sheep and cows and a farm shop.

We are looking forward to make you a part of our family. I have spent a year in the USA during high school and Christian has done work and travel in Australia for 4 month.

We live in a small village with a lot of nature around us. But we have a bus station right in front of your house :)
The next town is 10 minutes by car where you can buy groceries, go to the movies or take a German class for example. The next bigger towns are Flensburg and Husum, both an hour away.

We need help starting in October 2022. I will start working again in January but only in the morning when the kids are in kindergarden. You would mostly have to look after the children in the afternoon when I'm in our farm shop.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a warm-hearted and caring person.
Most important we would be happy if you are absolutely into kids, playing and spending time with them.

Your job would be to take care of the children in the afternoon while I'm in our farm shop selling our self made cheese and meat. My parents-in-law live just across the street, so there would be always someone near by.
In the morning you would have time for yourself or to take a German course or whatever you like.
Since you would be our first au pair we can discuss together which chores you would like to do. It is very important to us that everyone is happy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Veterinarian

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
7 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have wifi and you would have your own television. Your room is upstairs with a seperate staircase inside our house. But you are always welcomed in the whole house :)
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »