Family ID: 1578913

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Galway / Town | More ⇩

Name Denise

State Galway

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Oranmore on the outskirts (7km) of Galway city. Oranmore is a very pretty coastal town. It has lots of amenities, parks, playgrounds, library, cinema, restaurant cafes & pubs. Our home is walking distance to the Village and very close to the Bus Stop and Train Stop. Galway city is a great place during the summer with many festivals of film, arts and music and of course the Galway racing festival. The New York Times has called Galway Ireland’s “most charming city.” Indeed, Galway was voted friendliest cities
in the world in the annual reader survey of Travel + Leisure, a major US travel magazine based in New York.
Galway city has a few language schools and there are many English tutors around
the area that offers lessons as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to join our family in early July or no later than September as our current au pair is leaving. She has been with us for almost 1 year and would be happy to provide a reference for us.

Work Days
I work for the family business so even though it is demanding I am lucky that it is also very flexible. A typical week will be Monday to Friday, off in the evenings, Saturday and Sundays but on occasion, you may be required to do an evening instead of an afternoon.
As it is the summer it is likely that I may take off some Fridays or Mondays so the family can go away for some long weekends. Also, our office closes for 2 weeks during the summer so I will be off then too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Management / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Female 8
Female 5
Male 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 130 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and bathroom. There is a room beside your bedroom with a Tv and a desk. It's on the 2nd floor where the rest of the family rarely goes.

We have Wifi with a booster in your room.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »