Family ID: 3112098

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gambais / Village | More ⇩

Name Michala

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Welcome to our house !

We are delighted to welcome you to our family as our au pair/nanny. We are convinced that this experience will be enriching and beneficial for all of us.

We want you to feel comfortable and at home from day one. Do not hesitate to let us know your preferences, needs and expectations so that we can make your stay as pleasant as possible. We're here to help you adjust to your new life here, whether that's by familiarizing you with our daily routine, helping you explore our city, or supporting you in learning our language.

As a member of our family, you will be involved in many facets of our daily lives. You will have the opportunity to spend time with our children, participate in their activities and help them in their development. Your role will be valuable and we can't wait to see the bond you create with them.
We live in a pretty little village, Gambais, which is surrounded by horses and forest. Perfect for cycling and hiking.
We are 2 kilometers from the center of Gambais, easy to access by bike.
We are 5 minutes by car from the Orgerus bus station (45 minutes from the center of Paris).
We are 5 minutes from the town of Houdan with shops and an aquatic center.

We want this stay to be a learning experience for you too. Whether by perfecting your French, discovering our culture or exploring new opportunities, we encourage you to make the most of every moment and seize every opportunity that comes your way.

Don't forget that we are here for you. If you have any questions, concerns or simply need someone to talk to, don't hesitate to come see us. Our door and our hearts are always open.

We look forward to sharing this adventure with you and creating unforgettable memories together.

With all our affection,

Michala, Franck, Célestin and Enzo
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We need an Au Pair for the following mission of 20 hours per week for a minimum of 6 months and a maximum of 12 months:

In the morning (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday) at 7:30 a.m. give breakfast to the children, dress them and take them on foot to the bus stop for 8:30 a.m. which is 100m from our house.
Tidy up the kitchen and hang out the laundry if necessary. From 9 a.m., free until 4:30 p.m.

In the evening (Monday, Thursday) at 4:30 p.m. take the children to the bus stop on foot 100m from us.
Do homework, bathe and eat meals for the children until 7 p.m.

In the evening on Tuesday, pick up the children from evening study at 5 p.m. near the school by car (which we provide) and take them to Judo next to the school and pick them up at 6:15 p.m. to bring them back at home. Bathe and feed the children.
We will arrive at 7 p.m.

On Wednesday, keep them all day (8 a.m.) and take them to football at 4:15 p.m. by car (which we provide) 1 kilometer from the house. Pick them up at 6 p.m. and bring them home, bathe and feed the children. Start the machines and hang the laundry, fold the laundry, iron (1 hour) and clean (2.5 hours).

Friday is free.
Possibility of cleaning in a company near the house during the day. If necessary I can push for recruitment.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Salary of Nanny 200 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Spanish, French, Italian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
A bedroom and a private bathroom are available.
There is television and wifi.
There is a garden with a terrace.
A car available and a bicycle.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »