Family ID: 1814126

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Garðabær / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Dagný

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au-pair. We are a family of three. A single mom and 1,5 year old twin girls (born December 2019).

We like to go swimming, play outside, go for walks, bike rides and other activities.

I am looking for an au-pair to assist with the twins, do house work (cleaning, laundry etc) and be a part of our family for 3-6 months with the possibility of extending the period, starting around August 2021.
I need an au-pair that has experience with young children and is capable of looking after the twins by herself.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need an Au-pair that is flexible and feels secure and comfortable babysitting two young children at once.

I am needing assistance with everyday routine. That includes helping getting the twins ready for kindergarten in the morning, sometimes taking them there and sometimes picking them up from kindergarten, which is a 2 minute walk from our home. Assist with cooking dinner, bathing the twins and get them ready for bedtime. If the girls are sick or kindergarten is closed for the day I sometimes need extra help during the day and possibly all day babysitting while I am at work. Other tasks include house work, assist with cooking, picking up toys/helping with keeping everything in its place and being responsible for washing, folding and putting away the laundry.

Every other weekend is off and every other weekend the au-pair works on Saturday and helps until the twins have a nap at noon. A couple of times per month I might need evening babysitting.

Our daily routine:
On weekdays we wake up at 7 (the twins usually wake up sooner) and get everyone ready for Kindergarten. The twins are at Kindergarten from 8 am to 4 pm. From 4pm we play inside or outside, go swimming or do other things until it is time to prepare dinner. We usually have dinner around 6 pm and the twins go to bed between 7:30 and 8 pm.
On weekends we sometimes stay at home and sometimes we go out and do something fun. We like to check out different playgrounds in the city and go to the the local petting zoo (Húsdýragarður). We also love to visit family and friends and play with them.

As the twins grow older our routine changes according to their needs.

I need a none smoker and prefer not to have a vegan/vegetarian au-pair.
Pocket money ISK 15.000 weekly
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Twin girls, 20 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Danish, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a new 135m2 apartment on the third floor of our apartment building. We offer our Au-pair a separate bedroom equipped with a tv, lounge chair and high speed internet connection. Bathroom is shared with other family members.

We live in Garðabær, a suburb of 15.000 people near the capital of Reykjavík (about a 15 minute drive). We are surrounded by beautiful landscape and nature including Urriðavatn (nearby lake) and great walking trails. The neighborhood is rather new and growing fast with many new houses being built at the moment.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »