Family ID: 460099

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Garbsen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Catrin

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! we are the ' Family' and we're looking for somebody who is great with kids and who wants to spend some time in Germany or travel through Europe. We live just 10 minutes outside of a large German City (Hanover) and we can provide a car. We would like for you to become a member of our family and we are excited to introduce you to our way of life and our culture. Don't worry if you don't speak German yet as we are quite comfortable with English...
We live in Garbsen a suburb of Hanover (Capitol of Lower Saxony - population approx. 1 million within Metro area) with access to convenient public transportation in case you don't want to use a car. We're also just 15 minutes from Hanover Intl' Airport and the central train station.
You will have easy access to shopping, movie theaters, doctors, language school etc. - everything is less than 10 min by bike - or not even 5 by car away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Mornings will be mainly off duty / time for yourself or reserved for light household work or shopping
Support daughter with her home work (4th grade) and watch both kids in the afternoon, drop them of at their sports / activities (Soccer, Gymnastics, Tennis & Ballet Dancing)
Pick-up / drop-off our kids from elementary school & child care (5 min walk from home - both are almost in the same building)
groceries - maintain stocks & shopping
normal household duties - 95% related to our kids
Driver's is license not required but would be really helpful to us ... we do have an extra Car (Audi A4) available.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Executive

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Coco Charlotte, 2010/06
Enio Frederick, 2014/03

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Caymanian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Mauritanian, Mexican, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depending on circumstances

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own large bedoom & living room with bathroom & shower next to it.
Neatly furnished room with Flatscreen TV, DVD Player,
Access to in-house fitness center (treadmill, cycle, weights, etc.)
Own phone line with own number and free w-lan internet access
everything is pretty new - just finished in April 2017
Pls contact us for more details or pictures
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »