Family ID: 2023018

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gardabaer / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sigurgeir

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 3-9 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
139
Profile Visited by 139 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a friendly family of four living in Garðabær, Iceland. We are looking for an enthusiastic, friendly, and reliable au-pair.

We are hoping to find nice person who is good with kids to help us in our daily life and at the same time experience living in, learning about and experiencing Iceland. We hope to provide the au pair with a healthy balance of independence and a feeling of being a part of our family.

Child care experience is a plus but not a must. We are non-smokers and expect the same of our au-pair. We hope to typically involve the au pair in family activities and traditions, including dining, family trips and vacations, etc. We also look forward to learning about the au pairs own traditions.

We live in a nice quiet neighbourhood called Urriðaholt, a large-scale urban extension located in Gardabaer town (Icelandic: Garðabær), on the outskirts of the Reykjavík capital area, approx. 15-20 minute drive from downtown Reykjavik. There is a 5-10 min walk from a popular park, Heiðmörk, with many trails, lakes, waterways, forests and lava fields. Our house is located with a great view over lava fields and a beautiful lake Urriðavatn. Ikea, Costco and a large grocery store are located in a 5-10 min walking distance. There is also a crossfit gym located in a 15 min walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au-pair will be asked to help get the girls ready for the day on weekdays, walk with Aníta to school (10 min walk) and tidy up after breakfast. We would also like to have help taking care of the girls after work/school while we get dinner ready. For 1-2 evenings a week we would need babysitting. Most weekends would be off, and if not a day off would be scheduled during the week instead.

Pocket money will be at minimum 15.000 ISK. The au-pair staying with us would have free access to our food and kitchen as needed and we will do our best to meet special grocery shopping needs.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 and 7 year old girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 150 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depends

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in new 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house on two floors. The au-pair will get a 12.4 sq.m (133.5 sq. f) bedroom on the second floor where the kitchen, living room and a small bathroom is located. Furniture will be a bed, closet, desk and chair. We can set up a TV in the bedroom if requested.

Wifi is available in all rooms.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »