Family ID: 1577371

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Garmisch / Town | More ⇩

Name Iris

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair!
We are a family of 4 - Ulli (Daddy) , Iris (Mum), Klara (8, scoolgirl) and Luzia (6, scoolgirl ).
Our house is in the middle of Garmisch- Partenkirchen, a little town (30.000 inhabitants) known from Skiing events. Garmisch is in the middle of the Bavarian Alps, 1 h drive from Munic (Oktoberfest :-) and 1 h drive from Innsbruck (Tirol).
We have had already 4 Au pair girls, which were all happy here. Our first one even learned how to ski and made great advances in climbing. There are lakes, there is Culture and nature.
There is a regular German Course where You get German lessons twice a week.
So if that sounds great for You dont hesitate and contact us.
We lok forward to learn to know our next great Au pair.
Iris , Ulli, Klara and Luzia
More ⇩

Job Description

You should be able to cook simple dishes lunch. You should be home, when school is over. Housekeeping is done once a week by a housekeeping woman, You should care for the laundry, vacuum clean once a week and do the stairs. Sometimes washing the dishes would be great. Also some evening bay sitting- maybe once a week.
Most weekends are free for You. If we need You during the weekend, You get some extra time free or extra money.
You have to keep Your room and Your stuff neat and tidy- thats not part of Your working time.
weekly working time is 30hrs per week, 5 weeks of holidays in 12 Months.
If You can swim and ride a bike that would make klife much easier, as anything in garmisch in in cycling distance and we love to go swimming.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Arzt / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen 7und 9 Jahre (2013 und 2011 geboren)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bosnian, German, Danish, French, Georgian, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Moldovan, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You get a bright and friendly room with own bathroom and entrance. You get 400.-€ per month plus we pay for insurance and language course, wich You visit twice a week at the Volkshochschule (time depends on Your level).If You are keen on skiing and Mountains You get a saisonal pass for the Mountains too.
Free access to internet of course. Mobile phone and laptop for use while u are here, if You dont want to use Your own.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »