Family ID: 2883350

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Garrison / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Elena

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
213
Profile Visited by 213 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We’re a Swedish/American family based in Garrison New York- a 45 min drive north of Manhattan- with our sweet toddler boy Atlas (3.5 years) and baby Freja Lucia (2 years). We’re looking to for a live in Au Pair to watch them in our large house, mainly during the week while we get some work done. Bi lingual a bonus. You would be getting your own living quarters located in the main house. You will have access to a car on occasions. The train from the local station takes 60min to Grand Central. Theres a large garden, hiking around the corner, a separate artist studio and Hudson River nearby. This position is for someone who loves nature but also wants access to New York City.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would mainly be asked to look after the Freja during the day - while Atlas is attending school- play, make lunch and occasionally other meals. Some evenings babysitting is required while they sleep. You would be considered an extension of the family, not just an employee. If you speak Swedish it would be a plus to speak with the kids
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artist / Fashion designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You live in your private room on the second level in the main house. Bathroom and kitchen is shared.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »