Family ID: 1500644

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gaspé / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Mylene

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
117
Profile Visited by 117 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in a small town 8 hours by car from Quebec City, in the beautiful and welcoming region of Gaspesie. The city is by the sea and near the mountains. Our house is 5-10 min by car from the city center. Everything is relatively close, but by car. (Swimming pool, ski mountain, restaurants and café, library, community center, delicatessen, municipal beach, cycle path, etc.) Very little public transport, however. Our house is in the countryside, bordered by a river, fields and forests where it is easy to go for a walk. It is the proximity to nature and the ease of playing outside that makes the richness of our property. To come to our place when we need, we must love winter and snow and be ready to know flies and mosquitoes in June. The summers are just as beautiful and temperate. Our city is a beautiful blend of nature, tranquility and culture. The pace of life is much quieter and serene than in a big city. We live 30 minutes from the Forillon National Park and 2 hours from the Gaspesie National Park.

We love simplicity. We love to play outside and be outdoors with our children. Communication, listening and respect are important to us. We want to help our children express their emotions, offer them a framework with flexibility to meet everyone's needs and equip them as best as possible for life. Despite our sometimes busy schedules, we prioritize the time we spend with our children. Dad works at home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are looking for someone to take care of our 1 and 3 year old daughters full time, day by week and occasionally some evenings. We have no special expectations for shopping, preparing meals, maintaining the house, etc. but it might help us on occasion. We are flexible on the number of hours per week between 30 and 45 hours - to be discussed ... we must however admit that closer to 35-40 hours / week makes us more service. We are also open to negotiating working conditions and wages if necessary. We are looking for from September 2020 to September 2021 ideally, but this could be negotiated from December 2020 to the summer of 2021.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Medecin et ingenieur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender S'occuper d'une fillette de 1 an durant le jour.( jusqu'à ce qu'elle aie 20 mois). Interagir avec notre autre fille de 3 ans le soir. Parfois aller reconduire et chercher notre fille de 3 ans a la garderie. Parfois s'occuper des 2 enfants le soir ou

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 900 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The au pair will have a private room in the basement with a queen bed and a large closet. The 2 bathrooms are shared. We have a large 2 story house and basement. We don't have a TV.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »