Family ID: 907689

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gatika / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ainara

State Biscay

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair!

Our family is made up of 4 menbers, mother (35), father (36) and two chlidren (5 and 8 years). We are a friendly and very active family living in a large house in the countryside close to the beach of Bakio and the important city of Bilbao. During these year we host our thirth Au Pair at home, the experience was incredible for all of us again and we want repeit it.

Our intention is that you could help us with the kids and some house chores as well as the other family members. Our priority is that our children have contact with other cultures and languages, we consider it very important in their education. We want to integrate you into our family and local life so you can have an amazing stay with us as well as sharing our culture, habits and language with you.

You can purpouse and ask any doubt or need you have, we are an openminded and flexible family. You will have at your disposal a car with which you can move wherever you want.

You can contact with us in our social medias searching the next names there:
Ainara Castellanos (mom)
Aitor Coteron Oleaga (Dad)

You can contact also with the Au Pairs living with us the last years by social medias and know the real experience that she had here: .
Ieva kreitūze (Au Pair 2017-2019)
Nina Holm Hansen (Au Pair 2019-2020)
Ivana Pilatova (Au Pair 2020-2021)
More ⇩

Job Description

We want the person who comes to our house become part of our family and be part of the team. Our idea is to help us with the housework and taking care of our children, just like any other family member. Mainly we need this person to pick up the children from the school (by car) and to be able to take care of them during part of the afternoon until our arrival. As an exception, we also need your help in case one of them gets sick and can not go to school. It is more a task of support to the family than a routine work. Weekends are free, we don´t work during the weekend and we will take care of the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Basque, Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physiotherapist / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Male

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Belgian, British, Czech, Danish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Estonian, Welsh, Dutch, English, Irish, Latvian, Luxembourgian, Polish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? NO

Required Age 20-32

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in Gatika, a small town in the Basque Country, a region of Northern Spain. It´s close to Bilbao (15 minutes car) and Bakio beach (10 minutes car). We enjoy life in the countryside but close to all services.The bus station and supermarkets are in Mungia, the next town. You have all kinds of services nearby since Bilbao is very close. You can practice all kinds of sports, activities and continue with your hobbies near here.You will have a car available to move, your own room and bathroom. In our family we have always worked as a team despite the fact that each one of us has our space and our independent life. We will help you in everything you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »