Family ID: 1473650

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gavà / Big City | More ⇩

Name Susana

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are willing to receive you at our home.

We are a family with two children, Alba with 8 years old and Iván, with 5 years old. We are a happy family that love the outdoors and we are always doing different plans.

We live in a flat in Gavà Mar with nice sightseeing to the blue sea. Gavà Mar is a well-accommodated neighborhood very close to the International airport from Barcelona, 15 km away from the center of Barcelona.

We have a bus very close to home which will drive you to the center of the city in about 30 minutes. We are closer from center of Barcelona than people that live in other place of Barcelona city itself, it could be considered practically that we live in Barcelona.

We are 50 meters away from the beach and we have a community area with paddle, Olympic swimming pool, tennis and grass football field.

My husband has to travel for 4 months to Madrid and I will be alone with the children since February till May. When he comes back if you wish to stay more days or even the summer, we can talk.

Barcelona people come to our area in the summer because is the first surrounding beach closer to Barcelona’s city.

I will need that you take care from my children the days I have to travel. Pick them up from school, drive/take the bus to home, and then give the dinner and stay all night. I will try that someone else is with you the nights I have to travel (from 0 to 2 per month). Next day you have to drive/take the bus to the school again in the morning. So, you must be very responsible and have previous experience in taking care of children.

I need you to help me with the laundries, ironing clothes, and maintaining home.

Each day also you should have an English conversation/play time with the children at home.

I need help during the week. On weekend we will go to a home near Tarragona to spend a nice and sunny weekend all the family and you will also come, of course.

I offer live-in at home and a salary of 77€/week.

Waiting to meet you!!
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au Pair will help me in the mornings with the children, dressing, taking breakfast with them...
Then at the afternoon will help me picking up the children from extraschool classes and give them a bath and making dinner.
The common spaces should be clean and tidy.
The salary will be 77€/week
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Buddhist

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Pharmaceutical Industry

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 5 yo boy
8 yo girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, French, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 308 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have their own room of about 10meters. It is always sunny with a nice sightseeing of the blue sea.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »