Family ID: 2104854

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gehrden / Town | More ⇩

Name Claudia

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 10-18 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
75
Profile Visited by 75 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
44%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

We are a fun, loving and energetic family of 3 sweet girls aged 21 months, 5 and 8 years.
Since we both work, we are looking for a nice, loving, dedicated and reliable au pair who enjoys working with children, is creative and fun. You should definitely enjoy spending time with the kids. At the moment I'm at home as a mom taking care of our 3 wonderful girls. Your main task will be looking after our youngest daughter, as well as taking care of, caring for and entertaining our two older girls before and after school/kindergarten. Our children are lively and it can get loud at times, but most of the time we enjoy spending time together in a relaxed manner, like being outside and meeting friends.

We live in Gehrden, a small town 12 kilometers from Hanover. There is a very good bus connection to Hanover. There is a bus connection to Hanover every 10 minutes during the week and approximately every 30 minutes at the weekend. Hanover is the state capital of Lower Saxony and is centrally located in Germany. Hanover has an airport and a large train station from where you can travel very well.

Gehrden is a pretty little town with everything you need to live. We have many kindergartens, several schools, all doctors and a hospital on site. There is a beautiful park, many playgrounds, many shops, a pretty pedestrian zone with small shops, restaurants and 2 ice cream shops. There is a swimming pool just down the street from us. Sports clubs, a dance school, a fitness studio, going for a walk in the Gehrdener Berg or hiking in the Deister, all of this is possible here. Jogging, cycling or inline skating through nature, Gehrden offers many possibilities.

There is also a lot to discover in Hanover and about 30 minutes away by car is the Steinhuder Meer, a beautiful large lake where we like to go swimming in the summer.

Hanover has a beautiful zoo that we like to visit.

We already have au pair experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our daily routine looks something like this:

Claudia goes to work early. You wake up the children, dress the children, make breakfast and have breakfast together with the children, prepare school lunch, brush your teeth and then send Maja to school. School starts at 8:00 a.m. and since we live right next to the school, Maja leaves the house between 7:45 a.m. and 7:50 a.m. on her own.
Lilia's kindergarten starts at 9:00 a.m., for this we leave at 8:30 a.m.
Then you take care of Elin, you can take her for walks, to the park, to the playground, or at home or in the garden to play with her, paint, do handicrafts, or just have fun.

At 12:30, Maja comes home from school, then it's time for lunch. You cook lunch for Maja, Elin & you and then you will eat together with Maja and Elin. Then Maya does her homework.

Lilia will be picked up from daycare at 2:00 p.m.

Monday afternoon Maja & Lilia have horseback riding at 4.30 p.m.

Wednesday afternoon Lilia has dancing at 3.15 p.m. and Maja has ballet at 5 p.m.

On the other days of the week we like to meet up with friends, go out into nature, spontaneously go to the zoo or just enjoy time as a family at home.

Since we are very spontaneous, things can sometimes change :-)

Volker travels a lot for work. Claudia's working hours are relatively flexible but sometimes vary, so the flexibility of our au pair is very important to us!

We are definitely looking for someone who would like to be a family member of our family and also integrate into the family as one!

A GOOD level of German is important to us, at least A2. Our children only speak German so far, so communication in our family will only take place in German.
If your German level is A2, a very good level of English is necessary so that good communication between us host parents and you as an au pair works without any problems. We would also be happy if our children could learn English from you while you are learning German with us :-)

We really appreciate it if you want to teach our children your language! At the moment they are learning a little English, we and the children like that a lot :-)

Your main task will be looking after our 1 1/2 year old daughter Elin, as well as looking after Maja & Lilia before and after school / kindergarten, including looking after, caring for and having fun. Your duties also include helping us a bit with the housework.

You will have time to attend a German course. You can take a language course at the DKH language school, for example, or at various other language schools in Hannover, or online and you will have plenty of time to get to know Germany.

Normally you work 4 days a week and have 3 days off. There will be around 30 hours of work per week, but the weekends and evenings are mostly free.

Since you cook lunch for the kids on your working days, you should definitely be able to cook! The children also like to bake and would be happy to bake with you :-).

We are happy if we can learn something about your country and your culture.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Consultant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
5 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Indonesian, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Kyrgyz, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Filipino, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have your own cozy and quiet room with us, as well as your own bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »