Family ID: 1835637

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Geilenkirchen / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
128
Profile Visited by 128 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
81%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are a German-American family, and we live in a small city called Geilenkirchen, which is not far from the Dutch border and just north of Aachen. Ann is American and comes from Atlanta, Georgia, and Thomas is Bavarian and grew up in Weiden in der Oberpfalz, Bavaria. Since both of us work full-time, we would like to host an au-pair again who helps us take care of our kids (Elisabeth, 5 years and Johannes, 2 years) and helps us with the household. We are looking for someone to be part of our family and to, hopefully, develop a lasting relationship with our kids.

Also, we would like an Au Pair, who is not only passionate about kids but also her own culture and language and would speak to our kids only in her native language.

Our current Au Pair will be staying with us until February/ March 2022. Therefore, we are looking for someone thereafter.

We look forward to hearing from you!
Ann, Thomas, Lissy, and Johannes

IMPORTANT: PLEASE SEND US YOUR APPLICATION ONLY IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN LIVING IN A SMALL CITY / TOWN!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your daily tasks would be to get them ready for daycare, take them there, and pick them up in the afternoon. If you love cooking, we would really appreciate your help in the kitchen. Every now and then we may ask you to babysit in the evening or on weekend while we go out for dinner. During the day, you would have the opportunity to take a language class at the nearby Volkshochschule. We speak both German and English at home, so if you are looking for the American Way of Life mixed with German, this is your place and home! We live in a house in a quiet neighborhood that is about a 20 minute walk from the city center and train station.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Lissy, our daughter, is 5.
Johannes, our son, is 2.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, Italian, Japanese, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would live in a bedroom in our basement and have your own bathroom. It is a spacious room with a window, two beds, and a wardrobe.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »