Family ID: 1386202

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Geisfeld / Village | More ⇩

Name Daniel

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
129
Profile Visited by 129 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear AuPair,

we (host mother Manuela 40 years, host father Daniel 40 years, and son Leon 2.5 years) are a young dynamic family who like to spend a lot of time together. Host father Daniel works in the field and host mother Manuela works in administration. Our son Leon goes to the kindergarten, which is here in the village, to which you sometimes have to bring him and pick him up.

We live in a rural location about 20 minutes from the oldest city in Germany (Trier), which has many sights. Right next door we have a house in the country, with a very nice large garden and pool. From our village you can quickly reach various surrounding cities to go shopping, partying or to discover sights.

We also have only 30 minutes to France, 30 minutes to Luxembourg and 40 minutes to Belgium.
So a very nice corner to see and explore a lot.

Language courses are offered in the next town 6 km away. The city of Hermeskeil can be reached permanently by bus at short intervals, or of course we can also be reached by us as a transport service.

Our family includes our dog Sammy (Golden Retriever) and our cat Maxi.

We would be very happy if you were not only with us as an au pair, but also spent your stay with us as a member of the family. You are welcome to join us in leisure activities such as visits to the zoo, excursions or shopping tours. Or just do something with me (your host mother) in the evening. Sport can also be practiced together. We are humorous, spontaneous and also very much related to family and friends.

A few meters from our house there is also a youth club where you can quickly connect. We think you will like it very much with us.

We do not expect a permanent job as a worker, but simply someone who has the desire and joy to look after our son when we are both at work, playing with him, going for a walk, or just spending time. He's a really bright little man who often surprises you and puts a smile on your face.

We just want someone who supports us, teaches our son foreign languages, and helps us with something so that we can concentrate more on our work again.

Of course, you are also in good hands with us in your large, bright and friendly room, which has a smart TV and WiFi. As a full family member, you can also use everything with us, whether during your working hours or in your free time.

If you have a driver's license, you can also be provided with your own car.

We hope that you are exactly the person who suits us, and we would be happy if we would also suit you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
One of the tasks is looking after our son Leon during our working hours, and possibly also in the evening. You should visit the toddler groups with him, play with him and learn. Just like it's your little brother. In household chores, you should give us a hand, vacuuming, cleaning, or doing laundry and maybe even cooking.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Verwaltungsangestellte

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Sohn 05.05.2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
A large, bright room approx 20sqm, including a large TV, high-speed WiFi awaits you.
Of course it is also bright and friendly furnished.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »