Family ID: 907213

Children:: 4 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Geldern / Village | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2017 - Oct 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 Sep 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
65%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

With this letter we would like to take the opportunity to present ourselves personally to you:

We are a family with 4 children, it is already turbulent. Since I (the host mother) but only work on two mornings, we share the tasks. So there is enough time for business and activities and you learn the German language very quickly.

We live in a suburb of Geldern. It is located very scenic on the Lower Rhine. Geldern has 34,700 inhabitants and there are plenty of recreational opportunities. shops and cafes, but also swimming pool and sports club. There is also a community college where you can take a language course. Cities such as Krefeld, Dusseldorf, Cologne, Venlo can be easily reached by public transport in 30-60 minutes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would be glad if you would support us with child care and light chores:

- play with the children and tinker
- do homework together
- do something with them
- bring to bed in the evening
- drive them to appointments (football training)
- Reveal or clear the table
- put dishwasher in / out
- vacuuming
- prepare food for the children .......

If you feel like it, you can also cook.

But do not worry, we will discuss everything together. And to support we still have an ironing aid and a cleaning aid.


We have been working with an au pair for 6 years and have had many good experiences. We still have a lot of contact and they visit us often.
You are also welcome to inquire with you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Bankkauffrau / Maschinenbaumeister

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Marius m 2005
Sandro m 2007
Philipp m 2010
Tamara w 2010

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2017

Latest Starting Date Oct 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
About 5 years ago we moved to a house, which we have completely rebuilt according to our wishes. We now have enough space, a beautiful large garden and feel very well. Also for you we have a single room furnished (with television, wireless). In the room there is a bed, a closet, a desk and a couch with a table. but you can transform it to your liking.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »