Family ID: 2476094

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Genève / Town | More ⇩

Name Christopher

State Genève

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-9 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family with a dad and 3 lovely kids living in the center of Geneva city in Switzerland. We welcome you at our home by the Rhône, very close to any area in the city at 15' reach by public transport. Mountains are near, and schools as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au-pair. The job will consist in playing with the kids, and helping with home work during the week, but also games and sports. Helping on occasions with diner and/or breakfast. Week-ends are free, but if you want to join us in our activities, you are most welcome. Daddy may leave for travel from 2-3 days up to a week, and you may have to take care of the kids alone. The job would start in early January for around 6 months.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year female
11 Year male
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, Swedish

Language Skills
 Swedish, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Kids are very nice and shy, and they are accompanied by a very nice dog "DeNiro". Syrane (13) was born in Geneva, Thorgal (11) was born in NYC, and Aaricia (9) in Stockholm. We are Swiss, French speaking, and we are now back home.

They practice Taekwondo with daddy and love to go out and cycle in Geneva. Swimming, hicking, skating, climbing, they are open to many activities. They love board games, and handcrafts, they are also talented artists.

Daddy is a divorced dad, researcher at the University, working on finding treatments against hearing loss. He sometimes has to travel for conferences or work, and this is also why he seeks for your help. We have been living in Sweden for 8 years, and after an attempt to move in Nottingham, we are back in Switzerland. However, they are losing their Swedish skills. We are looking for an au-pair to help Daddy, and if Swedish is also a language you practice, this is a plus!
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will have your own room and bed, free Wifi is available. We are living in a flat near the Rhône on the 12th floor of a building with a nice view. The flat has one toilet and one bathroom, kitchen and living room. Bike garage is available.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »