Family ID: 1264828

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Founex / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christian

State Geneva

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 10 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello we are a Danish-Swiss couple looking for an Au-pair to ensure that our kids will improve their German speaking / oral skills as well as take them to a number of afternoon activities - tennis, ballet, music conservatory and horseback riding.

In addition to that we need the Au-pair to help bring the kids to the school in the Morning and to pick them up in the afternoon. Both kids attend the German school in Geneva.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect that the au-pair is good and patient with our children and has the necessary temperament to be patient with the kids especially when they are naughty.
We expect that the au-pair is good at explaining them what to do and what not to do.

It would be an advantage but not a pre-condition that the Au-pair speaks either German or Danish in addition to English.

Swiss regulation requires that the Au-Pair at the same time attend a French course.

We expect the Au-pair to stay with us for a minimum of 3 months preferably longer but this is not a precondition, we are flexible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French, German, Danish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation financial services

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 4 and 5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, British, Danish, Dutch, English, German, Italian, Norwegian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 650 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have recently moved into a new house located in a nice quiet residential and safe neighbourhood with a nice view of the lake and the mountains. The House is located only 18 minutes from Geneva main train station (Cornavin), although we have a supermarket in the village. We are also 5 minutes from the lake and the port of Founex.
In other words there is the advantage of being close to nature and close to Switzerland's 2nd largest city Geneva.
The au-pair will get her own spacious room on the 2nd floor, whereas our family sleeps on the 1st floor.
Living room and kitchen is located on the groundfloor.
Your room is fully equipped with wardrobe, bed, desk & chair and sofa with WIFI access.
There are several playgrounds in the village, including one just in front of our house. We have a garden where the kids can play too. On the first floor of the house we have two balconies one of the parents and one for the kids & the aupair with a great view on the lake. The Au-pair will share the bathroom with the kids, whereas the parents have their own bathroom.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »