Family ID: 1201970

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

City: Genova / Town | More ⇩

Name CHIARA

State Liguria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
we are a family of 4 and we would like to find a nice, honest, reliable, kind, thoughtful au pair to take care of our kids Anna (14) and Pietro (12) when they are not at school, especially with school homework.
We really think that the intercultural exchange is fundamental for the education and the development of our children; we hope the Au Pair will teach them her language and culture and at the same time we are ready to teach and show our culture and our beautiful country to the Au Pair. We hope that you will join in with family life. We hosted some aupairs before so we have good experience with them!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our kids go to school every morning and come back around 3 pm, so the Au Pair will be free in the morning until the kids arrive.
We expect that the Aupair helps the kids with the homework, or takes the kids in their afternoon activities. Consider that all the activites are in the same neighbour, very close to our house. Then we might need help for the dinner time.
We have a maid so cleaning is only tyding up, but we expect the Au Pair to be clean and to help us keeping the house in order
We often go skiing during the winter time in the Alps and during the warm season we go to the beach in Santa Margherita, near Portofino, in Liguria (our region) and in Tuscany where we have a country house. Our Au Pair will have the possibility to travel, if she wants so.
We are oriented to have the Au pair working for approximately 30 hours a week. We are flexible as of the dates of arrival/departure and of the duration of the stay.
If you if want to attend courses please coordinate with us, we will be happy to help.
If you wish to join us for extra activities (fun, vacations...) you will be more than happy to have you in.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Attorney

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender ANNA 14 ANNI FEMMINA
PIETRO 12 ANNI MASCHIO

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12) & Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Dutch, English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? partially

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is near the city center (2km) in one of the best neighborhood. The AuPair will have her own room and bathroom, and free WIFI Internet access. We have a garden and a terrace.
We have a cat and a dog.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »