Family ID: 868861

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gentofte / Suburb More ⇩

Name Cecilie M.

State Copenhagen Area

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

62 293 97%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We hope to welcome you in our household soon. We are a family of four, living just north of Copenhagen, Denmark, next to the forest and not far from the sea.

We are looking for an experienced domestic helper, preferably with experience from Singapore or Hong Kong, to take charge of our household, laundry, ironing and cooking etc. 5 days a week, 30 hours weekly.
More ⇩

Job Description

It is VERY important that you are a good housekeeper, we don’t need baby-sitting or caring for the children, as we also have grandparents nearby, but you will be around the kids every day of course, prepare their lunch boxes etc.

We expect you to be excellent at cleaning, always thorough and never lazy, remembering the routines, a quick learner, and good at checking yourself if something extra needs doing. We also expect you to do light garden work, such as watering the plants and weeding.

You will work Monday to Friday, 5-6 hours per day, usually mornings and afternoons/early evening, and you will follow our weekly schedule.

If you do an outstanding job, we will reward you with an annual home leave – but to get this, you need to always do an extraordinary and great job at our house, take initiative, be flexible and always be pro-active in keeping our house clean, neat and organised.

In Denmark, it is an advantage to be able to ride a bike, as we have biking lanes on most streets and it's the easiest way to get around. Also, we eat a lot of pork in Denmark, so please no dietary restrictions on pork or meat in general.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home English, Danish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Professionals

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Sebastian, boy (born 2009)
Alexander, boy (born 2011)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 25-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer own room, own bathroom, own house entrance, a bike, cell phone, laptop and free Internet, meals and lodging of course. If you wish to take Danish lessons, we will accommodate time for you to attend classes. You have the weekends off, and will be able to hold up to 5 weeks paid vacation per year.

We look forward to hearing from you.
Au Pair in Denmark: spend a year in the happiest country

Read More »
Au Pair visa to Denmark - everything you need to know!

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark requirements: how to become an Au Pair?

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us