Family ID: 990385

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gera / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Beate

State Thuringia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
27
Profile added to the favorite list of 27 candidates in the last 3 weeks
295
Profile Visited by 295 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,
We are a young family that needs your support and is open to cultural exchange. Because of her job (a lot of traveling), Mama Beate can only be at home 70% and Papa Christian urgently needs help during this time. We parents speak both German (mother tongue) and English (good). Papa Christian has a basic knowledge of Russian, Mama Beate in French. Our children only understand German at the moment, but the 4 of us would be very happy to learn a few words in your national language. :-)
Our family also includes Cara - a cat who is very family-oriented and always hungry.
We hope that you are a lovely, personable and responsible person who is happy to take care of our two boys when one of us is still working or on a business trip. If you are creative and enjoy being outside, these are the best prerequisites.
If you want, you can of course join us on our weekend trips, family visits or other activities and learn so much about German culture.
Just write to us if you have any further questions.
We look forward to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your tasks with us will be:
- Bring the boys to kindergarten / school (between 6 a.m. and 7.30 a.m.) and pick them up (between 3 p.m. and 4.30 p.m.)
- Afternoon care until the parents arrive (between 5 and 6 p.m.)
- occasionally bring children to bed
- Care at home when the child is sick
- simple household chores (tidying up the kitchen / living room, vacuuming, doing laundry)
- shop occasionally
- (if you are interested) accompaniment on weekend family excursions

We expect experience / skills:
- in childcare
- in first aid
- in German (for communication with the children)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Qualitätsmanagerin

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungen, Geburtsjahr 2013 und 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room on the ground floor (8 sqm) with 2 closets, bed, desk, PC, WiFi and guest bathroom. In addition, we offer you the opportunity to attend a language course, as well as a ticket for public transport and a SIM card (we bear the costs).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »