Family ID: 1464616

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Geraldton / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 12 Jan 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a fun, energetic helpful Au Pair. We have five children between us (don’t be scared the older 4 are at school full time & the two girls only come stay with us 50% of the time) they are aged; baby (girl), 5 (boy), 9 (girl), 11 (girl) & 13 (boy). We have a mixed family where the baby & 5 year old boy is ours together, the two girls are my husbands daughters to his ex wife who we have 50% care of and the 13 year old is my son from my previous marriage who we have full time.
Myself, husband and the two boys are catholic although we don't practice this at home. My 13 year old son does go to a catholic high school & my 5 year old attends a catholic primary school.
The two girls do not have a religion and attend a public school.
All the kids (except the baby) are at school full time.
Requirements are to help look after the baby during some days while I work from home or have appointments - be a mother’s helper, house cleaning & cooking sometimes.
Dropping off and collecting kids from school & taking the 13 & 5 year old to sports.
So you would need to have your license both automatic and manual and be a very confident driver. We drive on the left hand side of the road. You must have your international drivers license, working holiday visa which is approx $500 & the government requires you to have approx $5,000 saved in your bank account. You will also need to arrange travel insurance and health insurance before arriving in Australia.
My kids are loud, fun and adventurous they love camping and fishing. They are very friendly and loving children. We have two small dogs and two cats. My husband works full time and I work part time. We own our own business. We like to have a clean and tidy house.
We would like someone who is a hard worker and has experience with being clean, cleaning up your own family home & doing washing.
We would love someone that could help our 13 year old boy who struggles at school with English, Maths although this is not necessary.
We have already had six amazing au pairs and would love the next one to be just as amazing & hardworking & a big sister to our kids. Someone who really wants to be like family to us :)
You will need to be able to speak good English so the kids can understand you.
Would love to hear from anyone interested
More ⇩

Job Description

You would come onboard to the most loving, fun, outgoing, loud kids ever. Kids are at school during the day but the baby will be at home with me and may need care during the days I work or have appointments. You would be required to be a mother’s helper with the baby during the day while the kids are at school. Help with cleaning once per week & sometimes cooking is needed.
We want someone who will be a part of our family, join in on family things, help around the house as you would do in your own home doing washing, cleaning, tidy up etc.
School drop offs and pick ups.
Taking children to their sports
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Business owners

People living in the house 7

Children's/People's age and gender 13 boy
5 boy
10 month girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room, WiFi provided
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »