Family ID: 1591710

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Würzburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Bernd

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 30 Aug 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,

We would like to invite you as our au pair to the outskirts of Würzburg (Bavaria, Germany). Würzburg is a beautiful university city and is located in the center of Germany. There are many young people here, there are many opportunities for various activities: residence (Unesco), theater, university, libraries, ...
Our house is less than 2 km from the University of Würzburg and only a few hundred meters from the Würzburg town sign. A bus stop is about 3 minutes walk from our new house. The bus goes to Würzburg 2 to 3 times an hour during the day.
Our residential area is very beautiful - on one side is the city and on the other side we have a view of the green - close and distant view. Our garden is on a slight slope with south orientation. A biotope borders directly on our garden. A hedge gives us privacy from the footpath and bike path that leads out into the green behind the hedge. This way you can cycle with the children to the river Main in 30 minutes to Randersacker, where the children can swim and play.
Your stay can start on September 1st, 2020 (August would also be possible because our current au pair started an apprenticeship on August 1st) or the next possible date (if possible until the start of school in Bavaria on September 8th, 2020 if possible) ) and should last (11-) 12 months.

We are very happy to participate in this intercultural exchange and that we can help you
improve your language skills and learn more about our culture. During your stay
you can take care of our son (soon 10 years old) and our daughter Julia (7 years old)
support.

We hope that you will take part in a German language course in the evening so that your German skills improve quickly and our children understand you better.

We would be happy to welcome you as a family member and learn more about your culture.

Kind regards
Your possible host family from Würzburg
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Some of your tasks are:
- Enjoy working with children and are interested in teaching them something
- Openness to children's issues
- Engagement
- Homework support for children (always only 1 child)
- prepare simple meals for children
- Arrange children's clothes, sort out the children's laundry and your own after washing
- to motivate and support the children to tidy up their children's rooms
- Clean the sanitary facilities mainly used by you (e.g. sink and bathtub with shower in the guest bathroom on the ground floor) and the children (e.g. bathtub on the upper floor)
- to accompany one of the children to the courses.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Sohn, 2010
Tochter, 2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is 16 square meters and is located on the ground floor of our new house. The four of us ourselves sleep on the upper floor and have our main bathroom and toilet there.
Our guest toilet with bathtub (and shower head) is on the ground floor.
In almost all rooms in the house (including yours) there is a LAN connection (Internet 50Mbit / sec fiber optic connection).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »