Family ID: 1379731

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gerolfing / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Harald

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 09 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile Visited by 3 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear feature AuPair

We are a young family of three, Katharina, Harry and our one year old daughter Hannah.
Both parents are fluent in English, the little one still starts to learn ;-)
The official language is German, but it is easy to get around with English as nearly everyone can speak it.

We are living near the city center of Ingolstadt, a Mid-Sized City of 120.000 Inhabitants, right in the heart of Bavaria.
The city shares an ancient history and is home to one of the German premium Automobile manufacturer as well as a division from Airbus.

80km south you can find the 1.4 Million City of Munich, 80km to the north the 500.000 Inhabitants City of Nurnberg and even the German capital, Berlin, can be reached with a 4 hours train ride.

In Germany it is quite easy to travel around by public transport, the next bus stop is within 2min walking distance, the railway station 20min by bus. The next Airport (Munich International) is reachable with a 50min bus ride.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our main whish for Hannah is to learn English right away before entering Kindergarten, preferably by a native.

Thus we only require you to take care of Hannah while we are at the office (Monday to Friday), which sums up to 20-25h per week. You won't be required to do anything else (we employ a cleaning lady, etc.) and you will have plenty of free time during the week.
During the weekend you will be free to travel and enjoy the benefits of the surrounding cities or join us on our activities.
Usually we are around 2 months a year on vacation, which should give you additional time to travle on your own if you like.


As we are both Austrians with relatives in there, we will be traveling once a month, where you are welcome to join us if you wish.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment automotive developer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Age: 14 Monts
Gender: Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Irish, Maltese, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 700 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are planning to rent a flat in the neighbor building, thus you will have your own private space, Bathroom, etc.
Wi-Fi and Internet are included; you can choose to stay on your own, or you can spend breakfast and dinner with us.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »