Family ID: 2177989

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gettorf / Town | More ⇩

Name Anne

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are looking for a happy and reliable au pair (m/f) for three little boys aged 8, 6 and 3 years.
They can be sweet, nice, bright boys, but sometimes you need nerves of steel ;-) and maybe your own siblings to remember what it was like when you might have had an annoying little brother yourself.... Expecting in October we have our 4th child: it will probably be a little boy again!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Help with all work that needs to be done, be it taking the children away or picking them up, tidying up, setting the table, shopping and sometimes preparing food.... Otherwise playing, settling disputes, reading books, going to the library... [# ##] We are a family of 5: David (36) and Anne (35) both work as doctors - David full-time at the University of Kiel and Anne part-time as a general practitioner in town. The boys are 8, 6 and 3 years old. The eldest starts the 3rd grade in the summer, the second then starts school. The smallest goes up to c. 3:00 p.m. in the kindergarten. Grandmother comes to visit with her dog once a month, so please no pet allergy sufferers!

We live in a house in Gettorf that we have just renovated to create more space. It has a big garden. Gettorf is a small town with 7500 inhabitants. There are all necessary shops on site, as well as sports clubs, horse riding clubs and beautiful countryside for cycling. The Baltic Sea is 10 km away and offers sailing, surfing and swimming opportunities. Kiel, the capital of Schleswig Holstein, is 20 km away and is a university town. The train there runs every 30 minutes and takes 20 minutes.

We like being in nature and going on trips with the boys. Otherwise, the boys also play a lot of football in the garden or jump on the trampoline. When the weather is bad, they love it when you read to them from books, paint with them or build Lego or Duplo with them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Male

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ./.

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is spacious and located in the basement but with sunlight. The room can be accessed via a staircase inside the house - but it also has its own entrance. The au pair uses the bathroom on the ground floor - the family mainly uses the family bathroom on the 1st floor.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »