Family ID: 1748839

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gex / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Maëlle

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear,

We are currently looking for an au pair starting in September. We live in France in a town called Gex located right on the border of Switzerland.
We have a 5 year old son and a 4 year old daughter.
About Us-
We are both French but have lived abroad (United States, Canada, Germany for me and China and Taiwan for my husband).
I work in human resources and my husband is in the financial sector.
We are looking for someone to drive and collect the children from school at 4:30 p.m. and look after them as well as prepare dinner except Wednesday which is a full day with the children (as there is no school).
Good driving experience is therefore mandatory.
We offer a large independent suite within the house.
We already have 2 years of experience with the au pair program and our current aupair is happy to share her life experience with us.
Would you be interested? If so, happy to talk to you via Zoom/WhatsApp or otherwise.
I hope to talk to you soon,
Best,
Maelle and Vincent
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are organized as follows:
We would need the person to join us as an au pair to - look after the 2 children on Wednesday (no school)
- pick up our children from school at 4:30 p.m. and take care of them until 6:30 p.m./7 p.m.
We also expect you to cook dinner.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Private room and bathroom
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »