Family ID: 1692212

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gföhl / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Silvia

State Lower Austria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello! We live in a small town on the edge of the forest called Gföhl. It's a nice place for families and nature lovers. The bus takes you to the larger city of Krems in 25 minutes, where German lessons also take place. Because of Corona, many courses are only held online. Krems is a great city for young people, many students live there. If you want to see Vienna, you can take the train from Krems to Vienna, which is always worthwhile! But we ourselves live in the country. Our au pair should therefore be more of a country person.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a sporty au pair who likes to be outdoors, even in winter when it is colder. I am very active myself, I like to cook, clean and work. Still, I can spend a lot of time with my children, which is important to me. We just have a super-nice au pair from Germany with us and get on very well with her. We would love to take someone like that with us again. "Win-win" for both sides;) The au pair should have a driver's license and should drive a car diligently and with concentration. My son has to be taken to tennis twice a week, which is an hour away from us. We would like to speak English and German with the au pair at home. Also so that the children can learn a little English. Of course, the girl can take a German course and speak German with us. Important: The au pair has their own small, beautiful apartment opposite our house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender son, 8 years old
daughter, 19 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair lives across from our house in a small, beautiful living unit. There is a bathroom, kitchen and bedroom in one room. The area is very safe and idyllic.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »