Family ID: 1450549

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Ghent / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Elisa

State BELGIUM

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 18 Dec 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, I am Elisa, we are a family with 2 almost teenage boys and we are looking for an au pair!
We live in a single house in the quite and green suburbs of a pretty much alive small university town of Belgium.
Our area is very well connected to the city center through public transport.
It is also possible to reach the city center by bike in about 20 minutes using bicycle lanes.
We can provide the bike if desired.
More ⇩

Job Description

My husband and me we both work full time at this time. The boys are getting older but not enough to be able to go to their activities alone.
Your responsibilities will be therefore mainly going get the boys at school after school hours and taking them to their activities / home.
With this activity you would be busy about a couple of hours per day in the afternoon every day except Wednesday when I am home anyway.
Occasionally we would ask you to stay home in the evening with the boys while we go out for a dinner or a concert.
We would also appreciate a helping hand with cooking and eventually, when needed, with grocery shopping.
The housekeeping won’t be within your responsibilities since it is already taken care from a professional on a regular basis.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, French, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 12 years old
Boy 10 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have at your disposal a bedroom, furnished with a double sofa bed, a cupboard, a chest of drawers and television.
The bathroom with shower will be to share with the boys.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »