Family ID: 1200054

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gießen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sophie

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
75
Profile added to the favorite list of 75 candidates in the last 3 weeks
548
Profile Visited by 548 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair!

We would be happy if you like our profile and we can get to know each other soon in personal messages / phone / Whatsapp.

Many greetings from the wonderful Gießen
Sophie, Martin, Bennie, Lara and Zari
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
First and foremost, we are looking for support in looking after Bennie and Lara. Get ready in the morning and take them to kindergarten, pick them up there in the afternoon and occasionally look after them for 1-2 hours until we get home. The language school can be easily reached by bus. There are different offers: You can take an intensive course Monday to Friday at the university. Then you can reach level C1.2 within one year. This is very exhausting and costs around € 500 for 6-8 weeks each. We also have a community college. There are many offers with lessons twice a week. These courses are significantly cheaper. If you have any questions about the language course, we are happy to help. At the moment all courses are taking place online. That will probably change again in summer.
We have dinner together as a family. Sophie likes to cook. We eat a lot of salad and vegetables and not so often meat. But we are very much looking forward to new dishes.
At lunchtime the house is often empty except for Zari. There are offices on the ground floor. Here employees work regularly on the PC. But it remains very calm.
In the household you are happy to support us where and how you can. Above all, we have to vacuum often and a lot because of the dog's hair.
We would be happy if you take our dog Zari for a walk occasionally, but only if you want to. You don't have to worry about Zari. She lives in our house. Therefore, you will also have contact with the dog's hair. This can cause problems with allergies.
You usually have the weekend off. We both have to work on the weekend about once a month. Then you should take care of the children, make food and take a nap. Sophie is on night duty about 1 to 2 times a month. Since Martin is often on business trips, you might be alone with the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Ärztin / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender M, 2016
W, 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have your own room in our spacious house. The room is fully furnished with a bed, sofa, desk, wardrobe and TV. We want you to feel at home with us during this time. Of course you can and can design the room according to your wishes. We are happy to help.
The bathroom, kitchen and other rooms are shared.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »