Family ID: 1631413

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gifhorn / Town | More ⇩

Name Daisy

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,

how nice that we will soon get to know each other! We look forward to integrating you into our lives and showing you our world, teaching you our language - and learning a lot from you!

We are looking for a happy, relaxed and reliable au pair for our three children. Georgina goes to school and the other two go to the same kindergarten.
We live in a very cute town in Lower Saxony. There is a lot of green around here, but from here you can easily get to all larger cities, such as Berlin and Hamburg, by train.

It is important to us that cordiality is linked to a sense of responsibility. We look forward to integrating someone into the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a happy family and would be happy if you love life as we do. We hope that you can move independently and take good care of yourself and our children.

We have a cleaning fairy who comes twice a week. But it would be great if you could help with the laundry, set the table (or get the kids to do it ;-)), fill and empty the dishwasher and go shopping. Together we make sure that the 30 hours / week are not exceeded.

A typical day in your life as our au pair would look something like this:

Heinrich takes the children to daycare in the morning, where they stay until around 2.30 p.m. During this time you go to the language school, get to know the city and the people, have time for yourself and do groceries or drugstore purchases.

After you have picked up the children from the daycare center at 2:30 p.m., you can go straight home or you have different hobbies. There is plenty of space to play in the house and garden. When it comes time, you do some household chores (loading and unloading the dishwasher, folding and storing laundry, tidying up a bit ...). You or we (we always discuss this beforehand) make dinner and we eat together at 6 p.m. The children go to sleep around 7.30 p.m. Then you can help reading aloud and brushing your teeth and then the working day is usually over for you.

From time to time we also have evening events or go out, then we would ask you to stay a little longer in the evening.

In principle, however, we are flexible with how we organize the day and, due to our jobs, we have to throw all plans and everyday life overboard from time to time. But we can also adapt to your needs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion

Employment Advertising / Consultan manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2x Mädchen (3 und 7 Jahre)
1x Junge (5 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room for yourself and can withdraw here independently whenever you want.
We are happy if you take part in our family life and can always be there. But you can also use your free time for yourself and relax.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »