Family ID: 1656391

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gifhorn / Town | More ⇩

Name Karolin

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello,

I'm Anton (2.5 years), this is my mom Karolin (30 years) and this is our sweet dog Mila.
Welcome to our family!

We live in a single-family house in the city center of Gifhorn. In our free time we like to play in our garden, go for a walk in the park or meet up with friends. From our home we can quickly walk into town. There is a supermarket, restaurants, cafes and other shops there. The bus and train connections are very good.

Gifhorn is a city with 42,000 inhabitants and is located in northern Germany. From here you can easily discover Germany. It is only 2 hours by train to Hamburg and Berlin.

Did I wake your interest?
Then just write to us.

regards
Anton
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like you to have at least a basic knowledge of the German language. So that we can communicate well with you. My mom speaks good English and a little bit of Spanish. So we will surely find a way to understand each other.

It would be nice if you already have experience in childcare. Perhaps you have already looked after your own siblings or have experience as a babysitter.

These are your tasks:

- Put Anton on in the morning, etc., bring him to kindergarten and pick him up again
- Supervision in the afternoons and evenings (not always, by arrangement)
- go for a walk with your dog once a day
- Small household chores (putting away toys, loading and unloading the dishwasher)

Otherwise we would be happy if you are open and happy. And so enriches our family life. There are certainly many interesting aspects from your country of origin and your culture that you can bring us closer to.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Kind (Junge, geboren 2018)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room with a large bed, a small desk and a closet. We have wifi in our house.

In the living room there is a TV (with Amazon Prime) that you can use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »