Family ID: 1985264

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gijón / Town | More ⇩

Name Arantxa

State Asturias

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear au pair,
We have never had aupair, and this year we have decided for two reasons; to improve the English of the whole family and to take care of our 14 month old baby.
I would like to get ahead of school and that my eldest daughter does not find the language difficult.
As we have never had this experience we would like to try it for one or two months.
We would like you to be part of our family during this time, and for you to feel like an older sister.

I hope you feel in our house as if it were yours and that you are really comfortable in it and that this experience is really positive for both parties.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We would like you to take care of our baby when neither my husband nor I are not at home. The functions would be to change the diaper, give him food (I take care of cooking it), dress him, give him a lot of love. Play with children in English, think of funny games and speak with them in English. You won't have to clean the house, maybe take the dishes out of the dishwasher, or help Ari clean up her room.

On weekends I don't work and some days during the week my husband doesn't work. Of course you can come with us to all the plans we make, that is your choice, but we would like to show you our land full of traditions, good food and our typical drink, cider.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment siderometalúrgico / delineante

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 niños, un niño de 1 año y una niña de 5 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 290 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in a ground floor apartment, it was built in 2020, so it is new we have moved only a year ago, so we are still buying furniture and conditioning it to our liking. It is not very big but it is very cozy. It has a living room-kitchen, three bedrooms and two bathrooms. The children sleep in one room, my husband and I sleep in another room, and the future aupair will sleep in another room.

We also have a 40-meter terrace, where we eat when the weather is good, sunbathe, or make water wars in summer, we have a great time, although Angi doesn't understand that in winter you can't go out the same as in summer.

We also have a pool that only people from our urbanization can enter, a small private park for children and a gym will be inaugurated soon.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »