Family ID: 2395204

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gijón / Town | More ⇩

Name Mar

State Asturias

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
292
Profile Visited by 292 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Thank you for coming in to see our needs!
Lucia, Helena, Curro, Miguel and I live in a city in the north of Spain, in the province of Asturias, called Gijón.
It is a city by the sea where everything is "ten minutes away". We live in the countryside, in an area of single-family homes, so it will be essential to move comfortably that you have a Spanish or similar driver's license.
The area is ideal, there is a nearby park, many green areas and magnificent paths if you like to run or walk.
In addition, there is a sea nearby and on weekends, from time to time, we go to a small, very pretty coastal town.
We will be delighted to receive you in the family and that you be part of it to make our lives easier!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are looking for a young and proactive person to take care of our girls, take them to school and pick them up when we are not there or cannot go, keep them active and entertained and take care of us and our home. We cannot take care of everything, so we need someone to help us with the washing and ironing tasks and to cook lunches and some dinners, clean up the kitchen and the dining table, have breakfast and dinner and make everyone's beds.
In addition, for us it is essential that she have a driver's license to take and pick up the girls and that she is not afraid of staying alone with the dog or with the two girls and the dog in the house if we go away for the weekend or for work, something which we usually do 1 or 2 times a month.

We don't want someone to come for a couple of months, we need continued help so we are looking for an aupair to stay for at least a year or more.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Spanish, French, English, Irish, Italian, Filipino, Japanese, Thai

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 27-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español At home we are 4 humans and 1 elderly dog of a very affectionate small breed. Miguel and I are businessmen, we have slightly different schedules, when I am at the top of my work he is usually more free since he is a farmer and his harvest is from June to September. I am a businesswoman, interior designer and something else that you will discover.
We like to play golf, the beach, the mountains, travel, Miguel loves soccer and any sport in general and we like to swim and move.
We love our work, we are both businessmen and we have chosen what to do every day, that makes us happy but the truth is that I have a lot of work and little time.
Lucía is 7 years old, but she is 12 mentally old, she is gifted and has high mathematical abilities. She is a very active girl, tremendously affectionate and very athletic, she does artistic gymnastics, she loves skating and any sport and she is like a monkey all day long, up to everything.
Helena is 4 years old, she is affectionate, gluttonous and very very very cuddly, very much a mother's girl, it is hard for her to sleep alone at night but when she falls asleep she is a dormouse, ah! Lu falls like a stone.
In our house we don't see public television, we only see payment platforms to be able to choose what we see well. We like music and we are fun and easy to deal with.
Miguel likes to nap on the sofa and we both get angry if they bother us when we are concentrating.
We have an elliptical prepared for coves in the sore and weights and since there are a thousand green areas you can go for a run, we also have a swimming pool and the water is kept warm from April to October.
271,900 people live in our city, Gijón, in Asturias, in the north of Spain. It is a relatively small city with a great deal of sports and culture, green areas and paths everywhere. In Asturias there is a community of Aupairs so you would not be alone.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We have a beautiful room opposite Helena's that would be for her, with a closet body and a few drawers as well as space under the bed and two tables. The room is not very big but it is very nice and there is also a games room with a sofa and TV so you can spend time relaxing and disconnecting.

The bathroom is shared with the girls and the house has 3 so there will always be one available.

The house has Wi-Fi and cable channels, there are bicycles, an exercise bike with coves and a swimming pool and the environment is very pleasant.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »