Family ID: 1453199

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gilbert / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jeanne

State Arizona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 25 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are an international family! Our family is unique in that both of us come from immigrants. We have hosted Exchange Students from Germany and China. As a family we love to travel to new places within US and abroad. We love learning about new places and people.

Paul is a cardiac sonographer and Jeanne is an industry expert in computers. Jeanne currently mentors university students feom Us, Mexico and Ireland.

We are a busy family that treats our family time as precious! Our children are our world. Our boys watched their sisters until they went off to University this last fall. We need someone loving that will be able to have fun dancing but also be firm to ensure their homework is done and toys picked up.

We are Catholic but are accepting of all nationalities, religions, and people. Our family is from multi-generation of mixed race/religion. We are looking for someone that accepts all people. Our childeren have been raised bias free. We want it to stay that way.

We are firm but fair with the girls. We need someone that encourages them while setting boundaries. Ideally after working hard all day we all can enjoy spending time together at night.

We have an extra bike for riding, the community college is nearby for classes. The girls are just learning to read and write so the homework will be perfect for polishing up English.

If you want adventure, to see another part of the world and soend time with 2 easy to watch little girls - we are a perfect match.

Regards,
Jeanne & Paul
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking to welcome an aupair to our family. We need someone that can drive because the girls need to be dropped off/picked up from school, brought to dance and gymnastics and other activities. It would be an hour in the morning and 6 1/2 hours (12-6:30) during the week and occasionally a date night.. We could reduce the hours (2:45-6:30) for a reduced fee.

The aupair would need to do homework every day with them (practice sight words and phonograms) for about an hour. They have a chore list which includes picking up after themselves. Some light laumdry, cooking and cleaning to keep the house tidy is exoected. We will have a cleaning service every month for deep cleaning.

They are good swimmers but need to be supervised. No parties or guests while we are not home.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Computers (mom) Healthcare (dad)

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 5 year old female twins

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Open

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in Gilbert, Arizona the 4th safest city in the US. Our home is nestled in a culdesac close to jogging/hiking trails. We are 30 minutes from the airport - close to ASU, Phoenix and Tempe.

We have a large home with a nice pool, BBQ, Courtyard, playset, and small playhouse. We have a music room, dining room, and great room that opens to the kitchen.

You would have your own room and bathroom with a nice closet.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »