Family ID: 2589536

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gilching / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Bavaria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 196 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair

We are a family with four children aged 1,9,11 and 14 (the oldest no longer needs care) and live in a house in a suburb of Munich.

From us it is 25 minutes to the center of Munich.

We had au pairs twice 6 years ago and that worked out very well. We also go on vacation together and cook and bake together.

Now we have had another little baby and are looking for an AuPair girl again for the time when I can go to work or to support the children with homework and hobbies in the afternoon and so that we as parents can do something on our own without children.

But we would also like to give our AuPair girl a good time. You are welcome to call our former AuPairs, they both still live here in Munich.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You shouldn't be afraid of caring for a baby, so diapering, feeding and dressing shouldn't be a problem for you.

We have two children with autism, (one of them is hardly noticeable and is rather quiet) the other is sometimes a little wilder and needs someone who can be a bit strict but loving. It shouldn't be a problem for you to deal with more demanding children. But they will love you if you give them your heart, we can promise that.

Our family is often noisy, wild and chaotic. We're all a bit crazy, but very warm and you'll be welcomed with open arms. You can always talk to us and we are open to everything.

It would be nice if you can cook. Unfortunately I'm not very good at it!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Economist / Nurse

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We like to go hiking in the mountains and to be in nature. Like to go on trips. The children do a lot of sport and it is nice if you also like to exercise or if you can encourage the children to do so.
You should also have the patience to play with the children, especially of course with the smallest and be friendly.


Originally translated from Deutsch
Of course we have internet and a TV for you in the room. You have your own room and would have to share the bathroom with our oldest son (14 years old).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »