Family ID: 1992434

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: GILGANDRA / Town | More ⇩

Name Justin

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 4 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
255
Profile Visited by 255 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, Welcome! We are a small family of two living on a small 75 acre farm with a few cows and sheep. We are very close to town (3 km) on a major road so you shouldn't feel isolated. There is daily bus service that can take you to a large regional city nearby (60 km) which has a passenger train terminal should you wish to do some independent travel to any of our larger cities like Sydney. This would be a flexible role with light duties so you would have plenty of free time to pursue your hobbies and passion for travel.
More ⇩

Job Description

I simply require someone to be around when I travel for work to keep my son company and get him to school. When I'm not away you duties would involve making his lunch in the morning, doing school pickup and drop off, and doing activities with him after school including help with homework. When my work schedule allows it, then you are also free to explore the region and do some independent travel. You will be provided with a car which you can use for travel also.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 12 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 AUD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, French, German, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Maltese, New Zealander, Peruvian, Portuguese, Singaporean, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-42

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Whilst I don't have a room inside my house for you, I have a large modern and well appointed caravan with it's own bathroom, toilet, dishwasher, washer/dryer combo, TV etc. Please see my profile pictures. Fast WiFi is also provided for you. You are also welcome to use the amenities inside the house.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »