Family ID: 1930256

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gillette / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Samantha

State Wyoming

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! I accidentally wrote this in Spanish first.
We are a family of 3: 2 parents, 1 2-year old. I am also currently pregnant with a baby who will be born in summer 2022. At that time, we will be moving to Wyoming in the USA and are looking for a Spanish speaking au pair/nanny for at least one year, to help us with both children, but primarily the new baby.
The first few months we would actually want you to mostly be responsible for the baby during the night so that we could sleep. That would mean you would have the days off. With my first baby, I suffered a lot from the lack of sleep, so I would like help with that. Then when the baby would sleep through the night, we would transition you to working in the days.

We are a Spanish speaking family. My mother is from Puerto Rico and lives nearby. I am trying to raise my children bilingual, so it is okay if you don’t speak English well.

Something important to know about us is that we will be located in a VERY RURAL area. The town is about 30,000 people, and beyond that you must drive 2-4 hours, or take a plane flight, to find the next big town. It is also very cold in the winters. Otherwise it is a nice town with normal activities (movie theater, restaurants, shops and gyms), but no big mall.
More ⇩

Job Description

Details of the job are above in welcome letter
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Author

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Newborn, 3 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 29-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Room with its own bathroom in a large modern home. WiFi provided.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »