Family ID: 1782874

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

City: Gillingham / Town | More ⇩

Name Steven

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
Due to a recent change in circumstances, I am considering taking in an Au Pair to assist me and my family in running the home and helping with day-to-day errands. I am a professional father of two and have lived in the same street for over 30 years, since I was a boy! My mother and grandmother live in their own homes directly opposite. We live in an interesting area, rich in culture and history; our local railway station has regular express trains to London and also connects to the Kent coast. I believe we could offer a good opportunity to someone looking for a placement in the near future.
More ⇩

Job Description

There are no special requirements or expectations as such. General help with maintaining the home and assisting with day-to-day errands and tasks is all that I think would be required. Most importantly we would welcome someone with a positive outlook and sunny disposition: cheerful in nature and pleasant to have around!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Educator

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Two boys (aged 10 and 11)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 24-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is set out over two floors and the Au Pair would have accommodation on the ground floor, away from the three main family bedrooms. The accommodation provided is a spacious room overlooking the garden, with central heating and double-glazed windows. The house has two bathrooms, one on each floor, and also enjoys the benefit of a nice garden to the rear and car parking to the front.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »