Family ID: 1211380

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gilly / Village More ⇩

Name Maria

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 Jun 2019

0 8 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an independent, positive and happy young woman who ideally has some experience with children. You are a non-smoker. We would prefer an au-pair who has a basic level of French or who speaks Swedish. The children do not speak English - only Swedish and French.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will work 4 days a week – 2 half days and 2 full days: In principle Mondays/Tuesdays at the father’s apartment and Wednesdays/Thursdays at the house. In principle you will be off on Fridays (this is the time when you can attend language classes), however Maria travels every now and then with her work and it is possible that you will be asked to work extra at these times. You may also be asked to do some evening babysitting (max once a month)

You will take care of Nolan and Nelia; drop off and pick up Nolan at the village school, arrange activities and play dates for the kids. You will cook lunch and make afternoon snack every day and on rare occasions also prepare dinner for the children. We have a cleaning lady once a week so no major cleaning is required. You are however asked to ensure the house is tidy and help the kids clean up their toys. You will also wash the children’s clothes, bed sheets and towels.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home French, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation HR Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 5rnGirl 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Swedish, Belgian, Danish, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 700 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be living in our house (even those days when you work at the dad’s apartment). You will have your own bedroom and bathroom (WC + shower). The village is very close to the small town Rolle and there are very good bus and train connections. There are a lot of au-pairs in the area and lots of things to do so you will surely have a lot of fun during your time off.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us