Family ID: 2391499

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gilserberg / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Markus

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 123 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, nice to meet you!
We live in a small town in the country and it is quiet and idyllic here. If you have a driver's license, you are welcome to use our car, but you can also take the bus to all the necessary shops or to the nearest town. We speak German in the family, but we would like to introduce our daughter to other languages, especially Spanish and English. So if you want to get to know our country and our little family, just write to us. We look forward to hopefully meeting you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should be able to deal with children happily and cordially. Taking care of our daughter and walking the dog are part of our everyday life. In addition, we would like help in the household because we both work and cleanliness is important to us. Small household tasks such as shopping, cleaning up or cooking are part of it. We expect a loving interaction with our daughter and our dog, otherwise we just look forward to getting to know a nice and open-minded person who enjoys getting to know our country and our life here and who supports us in everyday life.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 359 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bolivian, Brazilian, Chilean, Costarican, Danish, Finnish, French, Indian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Yugoslavian, Peruvian, Roman, Romanian, Swedish, Spanish, Venezuelan

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 16-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our small family consists of 4 family members, Markus, Larissa, little Hannah and our dog Pepsi. We live on an old farm very rural and quiet. However, with plenty of space to play and have fun. We no longer have any animals to look after, apart from our dog and three rabbits. We like to be out and about, go on excursions and be in nature. Of course, our dog is always with us. Hannah attends kindergarten and enjoys participating in various sporting activities and is always happy to have a new friend to play with. We are a happy and open-minded family who welcomes new people and experiences. There is always something going on here, we have a lot of visitors and we like to be in company.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room and bathroom with us.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »