Family ID: 1315326

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Gioiosa Marea / Town More ⇩

Name Giovanni

State Sicily

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 28 May 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
I (my name is Giovanni), my wife Francesca and our children Michele and Filippo want to invite you as an Au Pair in Italy. Your stay will start as soon as possible, we will need it immediately but we are willing to wait for the time you need to prepare for your arrival.

We are very happy to be able to take part in this cultural exchange project and to be able to help you improve your language skills, as well as to be able to teach you something about our culture. At the same time we are very happy because we are certain that our children will be culturally enriched knowing also your language, your traditions and your knowledge.
During your stay you will help us in various activities related to the care of our children Michele and Filippo.

We will arrange your work time together in order to leave you free days to be able to visit our country. We will respect the table of your weekly tasks, so that you can also attend a language course. At the moment we live in Sicily, precisely in Patti (the closest place to go to the Aeolian Islands), we live in a beach house. For work we often go to Verona (another marvel of Italy) where we have a home and to Salerno (an extraordinarily beautiful city) of which I come from. In December we are often in Trentino for skiing and during the year we move enough. Obviously moving with us and helping us you would have the opportunity to move and see so much of our beautiful country. For your help within our family, you will be paid adequately. We will also take care of your health insurance, which will cover medical and accident costs throughout your family's stay.

We guarantee that we will be responsible for your expenses during your Au Pair stay. We really don't see the time to welcome you to our family as a new "au pair" member, and to convey to you all the beauty of our culture.

Best wishes from all 4
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Your tasks would be those of a baby sitter: supervision and safety of children, aspects of order and cleanliness concerning children such as tidying up their bedroom, washing their dishes etc etc, feeding and daily care, education but also play and fun. Don't be scared because you wouldn't be alone, Francesca and I will alternate in giving you a hand with the children.
We are interested in someone who can help us because we often have long hours because of our work.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Entrambi medici

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Michele 2 anni maschio e Filippo 7 mesi maschio

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Si

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Italiano
You would have your room with your own bathroom in our house. Home is very beautiful and large so you would have your privacy. If we were to move for some time, even in the other cities you would have your room and your bathroom, for us it is important that you feel at ease.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »