Family ID: 1316408

Children:: 1 Children:, Senior

City: Gipf-Oberfrick / Village | More ⇩

Name Marie-Therese

State Aargau

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 33 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
171
Profile Visited by 171 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Having a driver's license and driving experience is an advantage, but not a requirement. The length of stay can be chosen, it can also sign a woman for 3 months. The Aupair is allowed to go on excursions alone, there are many beautiful things to see in Switzerland. Daily tickets for the whole of Switzerland for train, bus and boat are available for Swiss Francs 45, where you can travel around in Switzerland for a whole day, is also valid on the ships and train and bus. The age of the aupair does not matter to me, the woman must be of legal age. I am looking for a woman as an aupair who would like to learn German. I can speak well in written German, I can not speak much English and French I have forgotten, but I had 3 years of French lessons in school.
Possibilities to attend language courses are close to me. If someone already speaks good German and wants to learn English, it is possible that the Aupair can attend an English course. Computer science courses are also offered in my area.

I am 64 years old, tolerant, polite, respectful and considerate and non-smoker. I'm looking for a non-smoking Aupair because I just have to do too much work and can not handle everything on my own. I do not need care. I am a modern woman and understand myself as well with young people as with my peers. I eat health conscious.
I live in a single family house. Since the plants in the garden have to be watered in the drought, I want the aupair to do this work. I have about 1000 m2 of lawn, the Aupair to mow this lawn, because I have a quality lawn mower with starter as a car and wheel drive, mowing is a breeze. The Aupair can view this as a sport running behind the lawn mower. (A student mowed the lawn for 4 years).

So that I can handle my office work, I wish that the Aupair after the meal the dishwasher grants, the laundry washes with the washing machine, there is almost nothing to iron and cleans as needed.
Also, I want to clear out a few cabinets, they should also be cleaned once, but we do one by one. The Aupair does not have to do more than 20 hours a week. There is no stress.

I can not forgive more than 20 hours of work per week. The pocket money is rather thought, so that the Aupair can still afford pleasure and language courses. There is still plenty of free time for the Aupair, where a student with a little more life has time for a language course or self-study. Even at home, you can learn, no matter if you are still doing distance learning.
From time to time I look after my two grandchildren a girl 5 years old and a boy 8 years old. Playing with the children is counted as working time, but it is rare that I look after the children.
The length of stay may wish the Aupair, I am flexible if it is 3 months or 1 year, everything is possible.

When an Aupair does some household chores, I have more time to do some exercise. Walking, gymnastics, swimming, skiing, trips with my grandchildren, etc. the Aupair may join as desired.
I usually do not get up before 9:00 in the morning. The Aupair is allowed to sleep too. The working hours can be arranged by arrangement. 2 days off per week are guaranteed. A private room for you and the food (food), of course, I take over. In Switzerland, the deduction for food and housing is regulated, your pay for 12 working hours per week is sufficient. For additional working hours you will receive pocket money.

You can ask me anytime. I have not set up Skype, but the Aupair can set up Skype. Internet I have with a super speed 120'000 Bite per second.
 
Now I'm curious who feels addressed. I like to answer questions.
I am tolerant, kind, nice, considerate, helpful and non-smoker and expect this from an Aupair too.
I can send pictures of the house to your email address.

Best regards Marie-Therese
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Clear the dishes and linen, water the garden, mow the lawn, clean some windows and clean shelves in cupboards.
Do not worry, you can divide your work, 2 free days per week are yours. To learn or to attend a language course you have enough free time.
20 hours a week light household and gardening and maybe 4 hours with the grandchildren spend.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Selbständig Büroarbeit

People living in the house 1

Children's/People's age and gender Bitte beachten Sie, dass ich nur EU-Bürgerinnen aufnehmen kann, wegen des schweizerischen Arbeitsgesetzes. Ich bin Alleinstehend. Ich suche eine Haushalthilfe, da ich selber keine kleinen Kinder habe. Es wird auch der Lohn für eine Haushaltshilfe ver

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age Senior

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? JA

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room has a bed, a wardrobe and a large desk with office chair. Internet works with Wi-Fi.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »