Family ID: 1952166

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Girona / Town | More ⇩

Name Blanca

State Girona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a fun-loving family of four (teacher+architect+10 year old twins). We have just moved into a bigger home and would love to host a native English speaking au-pair that could teach English to our children and also keep them off their screens for a bit.
More ⇩

Job Description

We basically need someone who would speak English to our kids, help a bit with their homework whenever possible and assist with the school run in the morning and school pick-up in the afternoon. Other than that, and the occasional sitting, the au-pair will be free to pursue his/her own interests.

We have a dedicated area in the basement of our house with en-suite bathroom and independent entrance through the garage. Our home is large for European standards, we live in a lovely area with lots of nature and well connected to the city center. We have a pool for the summer months and a lovely garden to relax in. We are also very close to the University campus so easy to find classes and young people hanging around.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 girl and boy twins

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, Irish, Scottish, Singaporean, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home has been recently renovated, it is large and comfy and we take loads of pride in it. We are tidy and expect all family members to keep their rooms clean and reasonably tidy as well. The au pair would have her own quarters with bathroom, wifi, etc. We will try to make you feel as comfortable as possible in our home but will also respect your independence.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »