Family ID: 2680271

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Girona / Town | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State Girona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
118
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a family with three children of 13, 11 and 9 years old. We live in a house with a garden in a very quiet neighborhood 15 minutes walk from the center of the city of Girona (Catalonia), a very, very beautiful city of about 100,000 inhabitants. We have never had any experience with an aupair and we would like to be new starting. We think it's an opportunity to meet someone from another country, to welcome her at home, so that the children can reinforce their English by sharing activities and time. We prioritize Ireland because in the future we would like to stay with the children in this country, and thus we can learn more about the culture. I am a nursing professor at the University of Girona and my husband is a social worker. In 2018 we lived in Canada for 4 months and it was a wonderful experience, which we would like to repeat in some way in Ireland.
At home we speak Catalan, which is our native language. But we can spend some time in Spanish if we want to reinforce the language, since we adults speak it well. We also speak English and French.
In the family there is also Toush, who is a shepherd cross dog that is very good.
We really like nature and being with family. We have a very large family, with grandparents, uncles, and nephews who live nearby, with whom we share a lot of time. We would like to find a good person who wants to have a nice experience with a family from Girona with 3 children who have a lot of energy but are good and educated, and eager to learn and meet new people.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like the aupair to accompany the children to the school and extra school activities..., he/she would really like to play with them (rugbi football, basketball, walking, walking Toush, jumping on the trampoline, board games) Help with homework and spend time teaching or reinforcing the language.
The housework would be the same that we and the children do. We have a girl who comes two days a week to help us with more in-depth cleaning, but when it comes to cooking, setting up and tending to washing machines, clearing the table, keeping the room tidy, we all do it together and that is what we would also expect from the aupair, as if she were one more.

We are interested in the stay being from September to December, just before Christmas.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, French, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker / Nurse

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
12 Year male
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Canadian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a very good house, in a very quiet neighborhood, safe and very well communicated. They have 4 rooms on the ground floor (each one has the seva and there is the wedding room) and a very large living room, plus a very large kitchen, there are two bathrooms. On the underground floor, which has an exterior opening, there is another room, there is a large bathroom, next to the garage. There would be an option for the aupair to stay in the room and private bathroom in the basement, or perhaps if the aupair prefers and agrees with the children, she could be in one of the children's rooms (the child would sleep at l'room. of the other brother), but the bathroom would be shared (or you could use only the one on the ground floor, although it would not be so practical)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »