Family ID: 1971159

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gladstone / Village | More ⇩

Name Kingsley

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-14 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a single-dad family with 2 wonderful children aged 7 and 10. My kids are very intelligent, independent, and strong willed children and so need a compassionate yet firm hand. We live in a small town 50 miles from NYC with train access. We live in a suburban neighborhood walking distance to town center. It is a sweet, quiet town in an area with horse farms, parks, and other fun activities.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job is primarily helping to look after the children. Keeping their focus on chores, homework, and other activities is important. We would expect that when dad is busy, having meetings, or otherwise out of the house the job would entail cooking for the children. I am fully capable of all household tasks so any other household tasks (cooking, cleaning, laundry, etc) would be limited and more about providing assistance to me doing those things. The children are expected to keep their own things in order, but need some reminders which are part of the job.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Male, 10
Female, 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-14 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have full high speed internet in the house. I plan to provide a car for the au pair. We unfortunately have only two full bathrooms, so the au pair would share a bathroom with the children. That bathroom is just outside the door of the au pair's room.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »