Family ID: 1659161

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: Glasgow / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bronwen

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 26 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I was an au pair a long time ago so I understand a bit about the difficulties of being an au pair and can help our au pairs to have a positive experience with us. We live in a nice safe suburb of Glasgow called Bearsden. There is good public transport into the city from here and Loch Lomond and the mountains are close by. I can help you find English classes and also opportunities to earn extra money babysitting for local families. There are gyms nearby if you like that. We have family all around the country and so can give you opportunities to visit other parts of the uk and Italy. We hope to have a good relationship with our au pair and make them welcome and feel part of the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job here is a little bit different. I need someone older, confident, and very responsible as you will have sole responsibility for the children and the home when I am working, which will include over nights and sometimes I will not be home for a few nights. So I need someone who the children will bond with and feel happy and safe to be alone with and who is confident to take that responsibility. I would like you to help me with house keeping and a little gardening too. The good side of the job here is I only work part time and when I am not working you can have a lot of time off to do whatever you like, even travel, and I can help you with that. I work a pattern of 3 weeks working 3 weeks home so we can make sure you have time off to tick your own list of the things you would like to see and do while you are here.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Cabin crew

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy Twins 9
Boy 16

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 24-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with a double bed. The home has a large garden. The home has fast wifi Netflix virgin media. Apologies the 2 bathrooms are shared.