Family ID: 1598492

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Glashütten / Village | More ⇩

Name Thorsten

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
102
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

♥♥♥PLEASE READ BEFORE WRITING♥♥♥

Dear Au-pair,

We are family of four living close to Frankfurt am Main in the state of Hesse, Germany.
We are looking for a native English-speaking Au-pair who is flexible, reliable, open, and with a driving license.

Before we had children, we had traveled a lot and lived abroad in the US, China and Norway. What it takes to live in a foreign country and to get started in a new environment is well known to us. Thus you can count on our support.
We think that having you as a new member of the family, laughing together and having a great time will make it fairly easy for you to adjust to the new situation.
We’re very happy to support you and would like you to be part of our family as well as have a great time with us.
Our current Au-pair will leave in August 2020. She is happy to talk to you directly about her stay with us.

Thorsten, Danja, Ziva & Ares


PS: We don’t want to upload / show the kids’ faces or the entire house online, but are happy to videochat/skype with you and send pictures of the house.

We had two au-pairs before so we are already experienced in things like setting up bank counts for au-pairs etc. Our current Au-pair will leave in August 2020. She is happy to talk to you if you are interested.
More ⇩

Job Description

Tasks and conditions

We offer a 26 m² room for yourself with access to the garden and your own bathroom. We are an electronic orientated family so WIFI and a decent internet connection is a must for us. You can use the TV next to your room if you want to.
You get the opportunity to visit German classes twice a week in Idstein.
We have a car which you can use to attend your classes, go shopping, to meet friends etc. There is also public transportation available nevertheless you should have a driving license.
Since our daily routine differs each day, we would also like you to be flexible with your working hours. We plan our days together in advance so that all of us know what is going on. We would like you to spend the majority of your working time with babysitting. However, light house work like vacuum cleaning, walking the dog and helping in the kitchen is also part of the job.
Babysitting for us is mainly playing with Ziva and Ares as well as changing nappies.
We like to spend time with you but we also totally understand when you need time for yourself. As our Au-pair you are part of our family thus we treat you as a full family member.
Besides your salary we also pay for your health insurance, your language class and all car expenses. We will also contribute to your travel cost to come here.

Our daily routine
We plan our days very flexible since we both have adjustable working hours. We either work from home or from our office which is only 10 minutes away from our house. Ziva attends the local Kindergarten in the morning. The Kindergarten is located within walking distance (less than 10 minutes one way).
Loki, our dog, is walked in the morning and in the evening.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl almost 3 years old
Boy almost 1 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Caymanian, English, Irish, Jamaican, Canadian, Maltese, New Zealander, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Primary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? JA

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our newly built house is surrounded by a generous garden. The ground floor incorporates the common living and dining area as well as the big, open kitchen. Since we all like swimming and playing in the water we also decided to have a nice indoor pool. The au-pair’s apartment is also located on the ground floor.
When we planned it 4 years ago, it was already important for us to have a separate apartment with its own entrance for our au-pair’s greatest convenience and privacy.
Parents and kids sleep on first floor. The basement serves for laundry and storage purposes.

We have a cleaning lady coming once or twice a week who cleans the bathrooms and the floors.

Our house is in the country side close to woods and fields north of Frankfurt am Main in Hessen. The area is the perfect place for mountain biking, cycling, running and walking. Within 15 minutes by car you can be in Idstein, Königstein (am Taunus) or Bad Camberg which are nice little towns to enjoy little shops, pubs, a movie theatre, public pools or cafes. In Königstein is a little Zoo which we like to visit.
It takes about 40 minutes to reach down town Frankfurt (Main), Wiesbaden or Mainz where you find many more shopping and leisure opportunities.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »