Family ID: 1597083

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Thomas

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We (Jette 38 years and Thomas 45 years old) are looking for a young woman who lovingly takes care of our four children and wants to become part of our family. We live in a suburb of Berlin in the beautiful, quiet and green Glienicke / Nordbahn in a large house with a garden. You can reach the city center (Berlin Friedrichstraße) in about 30 minutes by S-Bahn. You get your own room with a balcony and you have your own bathroom with a large shower. Your room is on the 1st floor. The floor is only for the kids.
We are an active family and almost always out and about on weekends. Camping, stand up paddling, kayaking, bike tours, trips to the Baltic Sea and much more.
It would be nice if you could tell the children a lot about your country as a "big sister", you could also go to the Berlin museums with them or you could learn from each other at the children's opera. For us you will be accepted into our family as the 5th child. We look forward to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You bring the children to school or kindergarten in the morning and accompany them to their hobbies in the afternoon (music, horse riding, sports). You clean up your room alone and also help in the household, as our children have to do. You are also welcome to cook your favorite food for us. When we go on trips and vacations, we are happy to take you with us, but we don't mind if you want to explore Berlin. It would be nice if you took a language course to learn German even better.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Kinder, Geburtsjahre 2011, 2012, 2014, 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Room with balcony, private bathroom with shower, WiFi
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »