Family ID: 552418

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Colchester / Suburb More ⇩

Name Elisabeth

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

1 44 72%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, thank you for stopping by and checking on our family. We need help from aupair from 31st August 2019 for up to six months or longer.

We are a very friendly and open-minded couple (Lithuanian male and Indonesian female); we live in the old city of Colchester, it’s about 50 minutes by direct train to the centre of London.We have a 6 years old beautiful daughter who we are looking an au-pair for.

Our daughter is an independent 6 years old girl who likes to "read" her books and doing lots of art activities at home.
A man (37yo) works in legal services at the hospital and a female (38yo) works at the hospital as an Ophthalmic Scientist.
We are both from the healthcare industry and are easy to get on with.
We like to spend quality time as a family as much as we could.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for somebody who loves children, have patience to look after a young child . Also would be happy to take care of our daughter not as a sitter but also as an educator and a big sister to her. Furthermore, would be willing to take our child to children play groups or play centres,parks and doing art works together at home.
Our daughter is in year 2 at school so she goes to school from Monday to Friday between 09:00 and 15:00. So if you want to attend any Language classes you are able to do it during these times or in the evening; however, you need to cover the study cost yourself. You will be expected to help her getting ready to school, take her and pick her up from school, help her with homework, further studies at home and take her to after school activities/lessons. Use of gadgets when you look after our daughter is strictly limited, so we are expecting you to respect that. You should preparing meals for our daughter and carry out any tasks related to our daughter’s need.
Ideally you should know how to cook testy food and must be a clean and tidy person. Able to cook, clean and tidy person are very important to us. If you are from outside EU countries which requires visa to enter the UK, please find out how to obtain the visa prior to further contact with us. We have been receiving help from Aupair in the past 4.5 years and we keep in contact with them as friends, we have had very pleasant experiences with aupairs from Russia, Spain, Italy and Argentina, therefore, they can provide references to you to help you to get to know us a little bit better.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Lithuanian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Very important

Occupation Ophthalmic scientist &trainee solicitor

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 6 years old and Girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own double room with Wi-Fi. We cover monthly local bus fare and we provide you with paid monthly - the UK mobile sim card while you live with us.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us