Family ID: 992857

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Gloversville / Town | More ⇩

Name Bruce

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Therapist / Producer

People living in the house 3

Age and gender of elderly/senior 68 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Egyptian, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Indian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Mom is blind although when something is lost she finds it. Dad is larger than life in many ways, including being tall and overweight. However he is in shape. Round is a shape, right? We are reasonable humans. Non-judgemental, not dramatic, with a capacity for being supportive and caring. We ascribe to higher states of enlightenment. We are empathic and are also energy healers. Dad is an artist, a filmmaker, a life coach and a councilor. He teaches emotional healing and how the universe works. he is a professional Metaphysician. He teaches a skill that he invented which allows anyone to release stress from their systems. This is an advanced therapy. Mom is a self-taught gourmet cook and loves to crochet and wear antique clothing. Solomon is a light bulb on the planet. Happy and pleasant almost all the time. Interested in everything. Academically, he is rated high off the charts. He studies Piano, Guitar, Drums, Art and foreign languages. He offers good manners and a willingness to learn. To know him is to love him as he shows love for all. We are relaxed humans with no drama and lots of Creativity and Intelligence. Solomon is homeschooled. As such there are weekly and daily school projects that we support him working on. Art, music and entertainment is the atmosphere decor of our home. We are not terribly social. If you wanted a calm and quiet, creative space to grow, where you would be respected and protected, this is the place to be.

One more note of note. If you are interested in acting, that would be a plus. As was mentioned earlier, Dad is also an independent film producer. To be more specific, short horror movies. That could feature as a plus both for your experience working with a Director, Actor, Acting Coach, Producer and for additional income.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »